GAT NewsClose

Shubh Sadhakam 2018 Meritorius Student Award Ceremony on 18th May 2018

About Shubh Sadhakam 2018

Shubh Sadhakam 2018 is an event conducted on 18th May 2018 to recognize the meritorious students across various branches and felicitate them to encourage the students to perform even better in the forthcoming semester examinations upholding the name of the institute by securing ranks in the university level.

The event was presided by Ms. Aisshwarya D K S, Trustee NEF schools, Mr. Lepaksha, Trustee Secretary, NEF, Dr. Rana Pratap Reddy, Principal, GAT , Heads of various departments, parents of the awardees, faculties and supporting staff.

Around eighty five students (85) of various semesters and departments were awarded with a token of appreciation as a memento and certificate along with two books of the awardees choice to motivate them to grow higher. Around 200 parents had come as viewers for the event to bless their wards and the college to grow higher.

The parents were enthusiastic and happy to share their opinion and feedback about this kind of motivating event for students to perform even better in near future and uphold the name of the institute and the parents.

dsc_4125 img_20180518_163210_hdr dsc_4207

Few students came forward to share their opinion about the encouragement they received in the college through the management, principal, HOD’s, teaching faculty and the support staff for their achievement.

The entire event was organized by the co-ordination of faculties of various departments headed by Prof. Mageshwaran, Dr. Suma and Prof. Dheeraj D and team. Prof. Manasa D R was the master of ceremony, Prof. Mageshwaran gave the insight about the event and welcomed the dignitaries, followed by an invocation song was rendered by Mr.Sagar, ECE student.Dr.Rana Pratap Reddy addressed the gathering and motivated students. Ms.Aisshwarya D K S delivered the presidential remarks and shared her experience as a student then and educationalist now. The awards were presented to the students by the dignitaries and the HOD’s of various department followed by vote of thanks rendered by Dr.C V Srinivas, Head, Dept.of. Civil Engg.

Finally the event concluded with national anthem as a mark of respect to the nation and ethical responsibility of the institute followed by high tea and snacks.